FELO

FELO (Fairfield Emerging Leaders Organization – pronounced “Fellow”)instagram_app_large_may2016_200square-facebook-512

MAKE A DIFFERENCE AND BE A PART OF FELO… Meet new contacts, have fun networking and expand your personal & professional development all while benefiting local high school student scholarships!

FELO, Fairfield Emerging Leaders Organization, is a professional group within the Fairfield Chamber of Commerce. FELO provides unique networking events, educational, social and philanthropic opportunities for like-minded professionals to engage and connect while enhancing professional skills.  Each event is an opportunity to meet other emerging leaders in a variety of fields from entry to management level.

FELO contributes a portion of the proceeds raised from member dues and events towards scholarships each year. In the past 2 years, FELO awarded $4000 in scholarships to four local high school seniors majoring in business.

FELO MEMBER BENEFITS 2016-2017:

  • Discounted ticket price to 6 networking events per year, complimentary drink included.
  • Complimentary professional & personal development series in April & September.
  • Member introduction in quarterly newsletter.
  • Portion of your membership fee benefits local student scholarship funds.
  • Group networking volunteer opportunities with local organizations

UPCOMING EVENTS 2016/2017:
1/24/2017:           FELO’s Two Year Anniversary Celebration – Register Now
3/21/17:                Networking Event, Two Roads Brewery – Register Now
4/2017:                 Personal & Professional Development Series
5/31/17:                2nd Annual Boat Cruise, Delamar Greenwich Harbor – Register Now
8/2017:                 Networking Event, more details to come!
9/2017:                 Personal & Professional Development Series
10/2017:               Networking Event, more details to come!
12/2017:               Holiday Party, Fairfield Theatre Company


MEMBER FEE:
FELO (One Year) Membership Fee: $50.00 per person. Come meet new people and be a part of something great! Membership is per individual.

If you would like to be part of this dynamic group, please contact the FELO Chairman, Jackie Kosiba: 203.307.4221 or jkosiba@thedelamar.com.

Or click here to join today:Join FELO button


CHECK OUT THESE PHOTOS FROM SOME OF OUR PAST EVENTS!

12/6/16 Holiday Party at Fairfield Theatre Company – Photos
11/19/16 Volunteering at Operation Hope – Photos
10/19/16 CEO Breakfast: Brian Davis of Maritime Aquarium – Photos
8/18/16   Geronimo Tequila Bar & Southwest Grill – PHOTOS
6/1/16     Boat Cruise @ Delamar Greenwich – PHOTOS
4/27/16   CEO Breakfast: Jack Mitchell – PHOTOS
3/22/16   Two Roads Brewery – PHOTOS
1/26/16   First Year Celebration: Taberna Tapas & Restaurant – PHOTOS
11/19/15 Speed Networking at the Quick Center for the Arts – PHOTOS
8/18/15   Geronimo Tequila Bar & Southwest Grill – PHOTOS
6/9/15     Bridgeport Bluefish Ballpark – PHOTOS
5/19/15   The Courtyard @ Delamar Southport – PHOTOS
3/31/15   Two Roads Brewery – PHOTOS
1/20/15   Fairfield Theatre Company – PHOTOS


FELO COMMITTEE:

FELO wouldn’t be able to run without all of the amazing volunteers we have to organize upcoming events and networking opportunities for our members. If you would like to be a part of FELO’s planning committee, please contact Jackie Kosiba at jkosiba@thedelamar.com for details.

Thank you to all our FELO committee members:

Name Organization Phone Email Website
Jacqueline Kosiba (Chair) Delamar Southport 203-307-4221 jkosiba@thedelamar.com www.delamarsouthport.com
Ryan Santoro (Vice Chair) CONNECT Computer 203-333-4444 rsantoro@connectcomputer.com www.connectcomputer.com
Michelle Hennessey (Secretary) William Pitt Sotheby’s International Realty, Relocation 203-255-1031 mhennessey@williampitt.com www.hennesseyhomesfairfieldct.com
Lindsay Smith (Events & Marketing Chair) Abbey Tent & Party Rentals 203-368-6111 lindsays@abbeytent.com www.abbeytent.com
Darrin Fodor (Past Chair) People’s United Bank 203-255-7745 Darrin.Fodor@peoples.com www.peoples.com
Rebecca Lautenslager (Committee Member) Shaughnessey Banks Funeral Home 203-255-1031 rlautenslager@sbcglobal.net www.shaughnesseybanksfuneralhome.com
Scott Nickel (Committee Member) Morfe Behan Agency-Allstate 203-445-6029 scottnickel@allstate.com www.agents.allstate.com/ana-morfe-behan-fairfield-ct.html
Jackie Kaufman (Committee Member) Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey LLP 203-425-42009 jkaufman@carmodylaw.com www.carmodylaw.com
Jared Weber (Committee Member) The Weber Financial Group 203-557-5524 jweber@theweberfinancialgroup.com www.theweberfinancialgroup.com
Ryan Pallathra (Committee Member) Nutriscience Innovations LLC 203-913-0154 ryan@nutriscienceusa.com www.nutriscienceusa.com
Lori Jones (Committee Member) Quick Center for the Arts at Fairfield University 203-254-4190 ljones@fairfield.edu www.quickcenter.com
Christopher McCoy (Committee Member) RMR Wealth Builders 201-836-2460 cjmccoy@rmrwealth.com www.rmrwealth.com

 

Ads 01
Ads 02
Ads 03
ads-frog